Tarte holiday collection review swatches and demo!

On the 19th and 20th of September Sephora Australia did a preview release of the Tarte holiday collection, which will be released again at christmas time. Lucky for me I was able to get my hands on the “book”  for $84.00. Considering the cost of the 9 shadow palettes are $67.00 and for $84 you get 18 shadows, a bronzer, contour, highlight, blush, mini lip paint, eyeliner and mini mascara. It came down to $3.36 per item, so it was just an obvious decision to make. I don’t really know what it’s called but this is what it looks like:

img_5804

img_5803

here are so “fab” swatches

img_5812

left to right: Unique, Authentic, Moment, Stained Glass, Charcoal Sketch, Get Surreal, First Impression, Van Gough With It, Selfie Portrait, Bronze Casting, Provocative.
top: lip paint, eyeliner 

img_5887

I feel like I couldn’t do a full review without shoving the products on my face! So in the above photo I have used the eyeshadows, Van Gough With It, Stained Glass, Hot Moma and Selfie Portrait, the lip paint, the eye liner, the mascara, the bronzer, highlighter, contour and the blush. Overall I was really impressed. The eye shadows blended really well and I was surprised with the lip paint, as because it is a glossy finish I expected it to be more sticky, but it was more hydrating and soft. The eyeliner, I’m not a fan of. I will continue to use it, but I personally found the pen tip really hard to work with as it is quite short. The mascara surprised me! I honestly thought it was going to be horrid, but I actually love it! It lengthened my lashes really nicely and although at times I had a bit of clumping, it was easily rectified! As for the face powders, I was impressed! the bronzer, I think is a bit too orange toned for my skin, but the contour colour, blush and highlight are perfect!

img_5904

All in all, I recommend you grab this product when it is realised at christmas time. For the price and the quality, I couldn’t rate it higher! you are literally paying $3 odd dollars per eyeshadow, thats mental.

I hope you found this helpful!

Im xx

Leave a Reply

