Drug Store/ Affordable Summer Makeup

Today I decided, I’d do an affordable/ drug store (Priceline) summer makeup look.
I thought since the weather (I think) is warming up and we’re coming closer to summer, I wanted to do a clean glam look which could be worn during the day or night.

img_5860

To achieve this look I began with a clean, toned and moisturised face.

I then started with my eyes, This is something I do to ensure, that if I make any mistakes or if there is a heap of eyeshadow fall out, I can fix it without messing anything else up.
For the eyes, I started with the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in the shade Inked in Pink. I put this all over my lid, just below the crease, before I took the bottom right hand shade of the NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette on a fluffy crease brush. I then put this through my crease, blending the line between the cream shadow and the shade I was using.

img_6330

Products used on my eyes

I then applied the NYX Photo Loving Primer all over my face and a thin layer of the Revlon Colour Stay Foundation with my Real Techniques sponge.

After these steps, This is how it was looking.

img_5826

after eyeshadow and foundation

I used the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in the shade 15 under my eyes, on my forehead, down the centre of my nose, cupids bow and chin. I used the Rimmel Match Perfect translucent loose powder to set my under eyes, then I used the Rimmel Stay Matte Translucent Pressed Powder to set the remainder of my face.

img_6329

Products used for my base 

Then came the most important element – Brows. If you know me then you know I don’t have any. I used the NYX Micro Brow Pencil in the shade Taupe and the Essence Make Me Brow gel.

img_6328

B R O W S

After doing my brows, I went in to finish the eyes, by taking the same shade I put in the crease on the lower lash line, curling my lashes and adding some Maybelline The Falsies mascara.img_5844
Next I used the NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette to bronze and contour. I took the two left bronze shades to bronze up my cheeks, forehead, jawline and nose. I then took the third shade from the left to contour my face. I continued on by using the Sephora blush in So Shy on the apples of my cheeks and the Sleek Solstice Highlighting palette. I took a mixture of Hemisphere and Subsolar on my cheek bones, brow bone, inner corner, tip of my nose and cupids bow.

The final two steps was to add my lip colour and use a setting spray. I used the Colour Pop Ultra Satin Liquid Lipstick  in the shade Littlestitious and the NYX Dewy Finish
setting spray.

img_6331

Now the finished look!

img_6370img_6369

All the products I used:
img_6325

I really love this look and believe it’s perfect for summer, whether it’s for the day or night It’s nice and fresh and I’m so happy with how it turned out.

Thanks for reading!

Im xx

Leave a Reply

