Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette – hit or miss?

It happened. I mean it FINALLY happened. I got my hands on the Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette after months of searching! And boy was I excited.

img_6388

After hearing hype about this product for months, and I mean month I was keen to discover if it was as good as people such as Nikkitutorials and Jeffree Star were making it out to be.

The product features three powder highlighters and a cream. The lilac, bronze and champange colours are (stunning) pigmented powders named Hemisphere, Equinox, and Subsolar. The bronzey cream highlighter is beautiful and called Ecliptic.

img_6555img_6556

The colours swatch like a dream. The powder highlighters are so buttery and pigmented! I was honestly impressed by the quality of all of the highlighters especially at the price of roughly $20 Aussie Dollars.

On the skin, they provide such a gorgeous glow! They apply and blend beautifully. In the below imagine, I have a mixture of Hemisphere and Subsolar on and to be honest since I purchase this palette these two shades have been my go to.

img_5868

For me, this palette is a hit. At such a fabulous price point, you’d be silly not to pick up this stunner! But beware, finding this bad boy will be a huge struggle, and if you do find it, pick up an extra for a friend, because makeup addicts that stick together are better.

Much love,

Im xx

One thought on “Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette – hit or miss?

Leave a Reply

