My Christmas Makeup!

It’s Christmas Night, and I have had such a beautiful day!

I stuffed my face full of food, received so beautiful gifts and spend the day with my nearest and dearest… but of course, I was glam for the occasion.

img_7217

img_7219

I always start with my eyes, so when I inevitably shank my eyeliner and my eye waters beyond belief, it can be easily fixed!

I used the Huda Beauty Rose Gold limited edition textured eyeshadow palette on my eyes! It’s so pretty!!!!!!
So, I used Sandalwood as a transition shade, then used Henna on the outer third of my eye and to darken my crease, before using my finger to apply 24k on my lid. I then took a blending brush and frantically blended the where 24k met Henna. Next I used my (new!! thanks Mads) Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper to create ~flawless~ wings, (the hype about this liner is real omg).

 

Next I used two primers, the MAC Strobe Cream everywhere but my T-zone where I used the Benefit Porefessional. Then I used the MAC Studio Fix Foundation and the MAC Prolong wear concealer, which I set with the RCMA No Colour Powder.

img_6258_fotor1

For brows I used the Benefit Goof Proof brow pencil in shade two and Benefit’s Gimme Brow int the lightest shade. Once brows were perf, I finished off my eyes by taking Henna on a pencil brush and put it on my lower lash line and applied the Too Faced Better Than Sex on my top lashes, then used the Benefit Roller Lash on top of Better Than Sex and on my lower lashes.

Next I used the Benefit Hoola Bronzer to bronze and contour, the Mac blush in Warm Soul on my cheeks and the Mac Highlighter in Soft and gentle on the high points of my face!

To finish I added the Colourpop Liquid Lipstick in Times Square!

And thats the completed look!

img_7235

I ate too much and my lipstick wore off and i was about to enter a food coma.

So that’s a quick little run down of my makeup I wore today! I Hope you’ve had a wonderful Christmas and spent it with family and friends!

Much love, have a fabulous new year!
(I’ll be at Falls, so expect some festival inspired posts coming up soon!!!)

Im xx

2 thoughts on “My Christmas Makeup!

Leave a Reply

