@alimay_beauty Collaboration!

Hey there, long time no blog. Apologies. Uni and work unfortunately have taken over my life over the last few weeks, but never fear! I come back with a very cool collaboration between me and my good friend Alice.

If you’ve seen my Instagram then you know last week I had the pleasure of doing my friend Alice’s (of @alimay_beauty) makeup in a blog post/ Instagram collaboration! We filmed the process and have both created such awesome insta vids of the work we created! See Alice doing my makeup here!

IMG_6761_Fotor.jpg

Alice and I had the pleasure of going to school together which included a very twelvie (lol I was yr 11) school trip to Cairns (lol). Since leaving school and both of us finding a beautiful passion for makuep, and moving to Melbourne, we have had to opportunity to catch up and naturally bond of all things beauty!

We decided (after some discussion) to stick with creating instagram videos for each others page and a detailed blogpost on how we achieved the look on each other. See Alice’s blog post here, and her completed look here.

So in today’s blog post, I wanted to run you through the process and products used to create Alice’s bronzed eye look!

img_6700_fotor

To begin, I used the Bioderma Micellar water to ensure I was starting with a nice clean base. Alice then informed me she had oily skin, so I used the Benefit Porefessional primer to create a nice smooth base for foundation.

So most of you already know, but I always do eyes before foundation/ concealer. I do this because if I was to decided the eye shadow combo just wasn’t working or I get heaps off fall out from the shadows, I can easily rectify the situation without disturbing the products I had put on previously.

So for eyes I began by priming using the Too Faced shadow insurance, then setting the primer with a cream shadow from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette, before going in with the star of the show, the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette. To begin I used the shade Puree as a transition shade and ensured that was really well blended. Then I went in with the shade Summer Yum and deepened the outer ‘V’ and crease, once again ensuring it was nicely blended. For the gorgeous bronzy lid shade, I used Caramelized and really packed the colour onto her eyes, then taking a clean blending brush to blend out any harsh lines.

I then used the Inglot Gel Liner in 77 to define her lash line and smoked/ blended it out with the black shadow from the Huda Beauty Rose Gold palette. For Mascara I used the Maybelline The Falsies mascara on a disposable spoolie, then applied the Model Rock W376 Lashes with the Duo eyelash glue.

The lower lash line came later, but effectively, I used a mixture of Puree and Summer Yum along the lash line and added some mascara.

img_6869_fotor

For foundation, I used Nars Sheer Glow, in the shade Punjab, which I applied with a Beauty Blender, then used the beauty blender to conceal under her eyes with the Maybelline Fit Me concealer in 10. I set her whole face with the RCMA no colour powder and then proceeded to brows, where I used Benefit Brow Zings in shade 3 and set them with the Rimmel brow this way clear gel. After this, I went in and completed the eyes, by doing the lower lash line, and adding the lashes previously mentioned.

img_6860_fotor

IMG_6876_Fotor.jpg

Next was the face! I used the Too Faced Sweet Hearts Bronzer to add a little colour to her face before using Benefit’s Hoola to contour her (stunning) face. For blush and highlighter I used the Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champange Collection Face Palette. I mixed the left shimmery blush and the middle blush to give her complexion some life and then obviously went in with Champagne Pop to highlight her cheek bones, little on the forehead, tip of her nose, cupids bow, brow bone and a little on the inner corner of her eye. Alice had never used champagne pop so it was cool to see her reaction to such a staple/ talked about product (she liked it btw).

img_6873_fotor

To finish off I used a cult favourite Mac lippie, you guessed it Velvet Teddy! Then I set her (amazing) face with the Skindinavia bridal makeup finishing spray, (this brand makes the Urban Decay setting sprays!)

img_6881_fotor

I was so so happy with how this look turned out! You can view my little insta video here!

IMG_6701_Fotor.jpg

IMG_6700_Fotor.jpg

 

Thanks to Alice for the collab idea and for trusting me with her face! be sure to check her out!

Stay tuned for more collabs with Alice, we some cool things in the works! And let me know what you thought of the instagram video, any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Much love,

Im xx

 

One thought on “@alimay_beauty Collaboration!

Leave a Reply

