YouTube?

They say you should do something that challenges you daily, so today I did.

I have talked and talked about starting a youtube channel since LITERALLY 2013. I wish I was kidding, but I actually have a letter I wrote myself when i was in year 11 telling me that if I didn’t have a youtube channel by the time I finish year 12 I was letting myself down… lel, I’m currently second year uni.

Starting a YouTube channel is something I have always had my mind set on, but I never actually committed to it. This is because of many reasons, mainly I hate the idea of being judged or not liked or being embarrassed. Whilst these are valid reasons, it should not hold me back from being happy and creating content.

I started making little instagram videos at the start of the year and I have had so much fun filming and editing them. The response from friends and family has been great and I am so stoked with the standard and rate I am improving. I am so proud of them. I feel like this was a stepping stone to actually uploading to YouTube.

So with out further rambling, I have a YouTube channel aaaaaaand I have uploaded my first video. It’s a quick one and I talk too fast and I think the background music might be a little loud and the cute thumbnail I made won’t upload, but I am so proud of it. It’s a simple everyday sort of glam look and if you’d like to have a squiz, here’s the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=89Q4H4Rg9Uo 

makeup

Cute thumbnail that wouldn’t upload 😦

I am so proud of myself for doing something I have rambled about for years and I hope you enjoy it!

If you have any video ideas or requests or questions please feel free to comment them!

Much love,

Im xxx

 

Leave a Reply

